top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Day to Day

Focus Project

Isaiah 43:19

These are things I've been fighting off and on without the focus to see it through. I have found scripture to stand on in each area I want focus on the most in my life to see progress. Therefore with the help of this FOCUS paper which I read in the morning and evening I am speaking those things which are not as though they were. I am bringing heaven to earth and God says he hastens to perform his word. It will happen, it is as God's word says which I speak, now.

My scriptures for:

FOCUS- Psalm 119:15 ESV I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways. Isaiah 26:3 You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. Matthew 6:33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things (necessities of life) will be added unto you. Colossians 3:2 Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on the earth.

The second part of my plan to focus on is RAW. Now when it comes to diet the Bible is very clear that as long as God has created it, blessed it, eaten in balance, and with clear conscience then we can choose the diet that works for us. So whether you are vegan, vegetarian, raw, or happily a meat eater you can find scripture to stand on. I have found that mostly raw has to be the way I have to eat for my system. Everything works better this way, though I've not come to the place where I am able to do as much as I might need to. I still cook for family and it isn't easy to eat different than everyone else, but I'm working on it. Somewhere around 75 to 90% has to be raw, fruits, veggies, seeds, nuts, and so on. The one scripture Father God took me to years ago was Daniel 1:12 where Daniel asked the jailer to feed him pulse and water. I did a lot of research eventually finding out that pulse mean't all things sowed. So pretty much anything with a seed that can be grown in my garden or an orchard. Of course this would include rice and such which I don't have the ability to grow, but I can buy gluten free/organic items of those from the local store. So here are my scriptures for:

RAW - Daniel 1:12 Prove thy servants, I beseech thee, ten days; and let them give us pulse to eat, and water to drink. 13b Then let our countenances be looked upon before thee... Genesis 1:29 And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree whose fruit yields seed; to you it shall be for meat.

The third part of my FOCUS project is: EXERCISE 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body. 1 Corinthians 9:27 But I discipline my body and keep it under control, lest after preaching to others I myself should be disqualified.

bottom of page